TORRIDON PRIMARY SCHOOL

GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE

14 governor places (Reconstituted September 2018)

Headteacher	1
Staff	1
Appointed by the London Borough of Lewisham	1
Elected parents of pupils attending the school	4
Co-opted	7

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE

Finance and Personnel Committee – Chair: Margaret Brightman

Curriculum and Standards Committee – Chair: Levin Wheller

Premises and H&S Committee – Chair Homayon Zeary

Pay Committee – Chair- James Brown

Other committees/panels include Complaints / Staff dismissal / Staff dismissal appeals Panels, Pay appeals Committee Pupil Discipline Committee. Head teacher Appraisal governors.

Chair of Governors Joanne Honeybone Vice Chair of Governors Margaret Brightman

Clerk to the Governing Body: Karen O'Brien <u>karenobrien913@btinternet.com</u>, c/o Torridon Primary School